Be Informed And Earn: How to Permanently Delete Your Facebook Account and Move on

Thursday, March 22, 2018

How to Permanently Delete Your Facebook Account and Move on

So you finally got jaded with Facebook and you'd like to quit the damn thing and call it a day. It is not too complicated to remove yourself from the services of the world's most popular social media network. Just like every other digital contents holder in the internet, Facebook saves user data, pictures, posts, videos etc, so before you go ahead to delete them all, you might want to download a copy of your data to your PC or phone. Or you just follow these steps to delete everything if you just don't care.
How to Permanently Delete Your Facebook
According to Facebook, every Facebook user has an archive that contains just about all of the pertinent information related to your account, including your photos, active sessions, chat history, IP addresses, facial recognition data, and which ads you clicked, just to name a few. That’s a ton of personal information that you should probably maintain access to. To download your archive, go to “Settings” and click “Download a copy of your Facebook data” at the bottom of General Account Settings, and then click “Start My Archive.”

After getting an archive of your Facebook data, you can now go ahead to delete your Facebook account but bear in mind that there is no reverse after successfully deleting your account. And if you are ready to delete the account, navigate to the Facebook account deletion page.

Once you click the “Delete My Account,” button, your Facebook account will be marked for termination, thus becomes inaccessible to others using Facebook.

What to do If You No Longer Want to Delete Your Facebook Account.

Facebook made it clear that they give a little time of grace before proceeding to account termination. This is good if you didn't request for account deletion or that you wish to undelete your account. Your Facebook account will be removed from account deletion if you log back into your account during this period or few days after you requested for the account deletion. But note that your Facebook profile will not be accessible to all your friends and contacts on Facebook. So don’t sign in to your account if you truly wish to have your account terminated, or you’ll be forced to start the process all over again. 

It is also important to note that certain things, like comments you’ve made on a friend’s post, may still appear even after you've had your account deleted. Facebook also says that copies of certain items like log records will remain in its database, but notes that those are disassociated with personal identifiers.

The world most popular social media website own by the 5th richest man in the planet made it clear that it takes up to 90days before the account deletion process is completed, and every information associated with it wiped.



If You Enjoyed this Post, Kindly take 5 Seconds and Share it With Your Friends on

No comments:

Post a Comment

***We ❤ to hear from you, Tell us Your views and opinion. Please note that comments are always moderated, Abusive comments won't be approved, and spammy comments are deleted automatically