Be Informed And Earn: Here is How to Delete Your WhatsApp Chats and Other People's WhatsApp Chats

Monday, October 30, 2017

Here is How to Delete Your WhatsApp Chats and Other People's WhatsApp Chats

The feature that lets you delete your WhatApp messages and have it deleted from your contacts chat screen has been available in several versions of moded WhatsApp like GB WhatsApp, WhatsApp+ and YoWhatsApp for up to 1 or 2 months now. 
How To Delete WhatsApp Messages For Everyone

Surprisingly, this feature was just made available to the official versions of WhatsApp and to all users over the weekend. So for those that have updated their WhatsApp to the latest version, you must've noticed an option that asks you to delete message for yourself and for everyone. That option just as the way it sounds, let you retrieve any message that mistakenly or intentionally sent to someone. And here is how to get it done.

1.   Open your WhatsApp.

2.   Open the chat where you want to delete the Whatsapp message.

3.   Tap and hold the message to show further options.

4.   Tap the Delete icon on the top.

5.   Now, to delete the WhatsApp message on both sides, tap “Delete for Everyone”.

After the WhatsApp message has been successfully removed/deleted, a text, “You deleted this message”, will appear in its place. The text “This message was deleted” will appear on the recipient’s side.

Please note that you only have 7 minutes to delete a WhatsApp message that has been sent to a person or a group. Also, both the sender and the recipient must be running the latest version of WhatsApp for Android or iOS.

Also Read:   How to Send WhatsApp Voice Messages Without Opening WhatsApp




If You Enjoyed this Post, Kindly take 5 Seconds and Share it With Your Friends on

No comments:

Post a Comment

***We ❤ to hear from you, Tell us Your views and opinion. Please note that comments are always moderated, Abusive comments won't be approved, and spammy comments are deleted automatically